Resources for Media Arts Students Scavenger Hunt at Lane

Years ago, I went to Lane Community College for a different degree in this same department and it is exciting to see all the new things added to the college since I went here but Mary Jo is still here. The other thing I remember well are the flags in the student first building from 18 years ago. These flags supposed to represent students from all over the world that studied at this college. And of course, the art gallery is something I do remember as well. The nine other items in the scavenger hunt are very new to me.

Since media arts is using the new building, Blue Cyc Wall in the new facility looks good for very creative work.  The other places in building 18 is Mel’s office. I had to visit her one day to find a lost item and we found it.

 

In the center building the library reference desk and computer lab are in different places from where I remembered them before they remodeled the center building. Back in 1970 the central building was used in the movie “getting straight” as well as the library was featured in it. the movie was directed by Richard Rush, who is well known for directing the movie psych out. Plus Harrison Ford was on this campus as an extra actor in the movie. It will be fun to do a movie location scavenger hunt to see what is still original from that movie.

The other new thing that I don’t recall being on this campus are the turkeys. On another college campus I have been to. I really remember one having rabbits all over the property.

turkeyshot

When I saw Mary Jo’s office I also saw Judy gate’s, The Art-O-Mat and the gallery in the same building.   As you can tell, I am more interested in being a film geek.

 

The large silver sculpture was kind of fun to take a picture of because the challenge is to not get your reflection in the picture. I wonder if I took Teresa’s lighting class if I tried to light the sculpture, when it be worth extra credit to light with it looking natural.

 

silversculpture

Leave a comment